top of page

High School Musical (2006)🌽🌽🌽

A surprisingly decent movie, with a good message for its target audience, High School Musical may miss quite a few notes, but hits the key ones where it matters most


There are a lot of low quality aspects to its production, but it was a Disney channel original so the production values are on par for that, I’m giving it extra points because I think it spoke an important message to its target audience back in 06 that I appreciate


The story is good fine and wholesome, it loses points in production value, especially with poor ADR and audio blending which is kind of important for a musical but it was 06 made for TV, so I’ll let it moooostly slide.


Overall I expected to be bored and disinterested. And it took a bit but I did get into it so. Good job high school musical, you’re better than I ever expected you to be



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page