top of page

Love Actually (2003) 🌽🌽🌽🍿

So. I expected to mot care for this movie. Romance isn’t my genre. But when you have British style humor and an all-star cast then ya got me. I’m in. Love actually has its flaws but I quite enjoyed this holiday love fest


So. We follow at least 8 different holiday love plot threads and if I’m honest it’s probably a bit much. But the jumping around does keep the story fresh and everything does come together in the end.


Now I’m a holiday sucker and I want everyone’s holiday story to end in joyous cheers! And while there are plenty, a few of our characters don’t get that holiday happy ending and I’m rather cross about it (Except Alan Rickman he’s a doodoo head)


Hands down the best character in this movie is Rowan Atkinson’s character and I will not be taking objections at this time.


Love actually is for my fellow British humor fans. I mean who professes their love with a kid in an octopus suit sitting in between. British people.


If you like cheesy, romance, British humor and haven’t seen this old movie yet. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it. I’m very surprised I did. So maybe you will too

0 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page