top of page

PIG šŸ· (2021) šŸŒ½šŸŒ½šŸŒ½šŸŒ½

The movie that started this blog, the first domino to fall, PIG stares Nic Cage playing a recluse who lives win the woods with his truffle pig. Someone kidnaps his pig and the quest for Cageā€™s pig begins. Need I say more? Probably not but I will.


While this sounds like the start of an off-beat John Wick film and even the trailer wants you to think that, the movie does not turn into a bloody murder spree with full-blown Nic Cage crazy. No no, this is a movie that compels you with narrative not shoot outs


(Sidenote all the John Wicks are on the ā€œI canā€™t believe you havenā€™t seen this DAVE WHATS WRONG WITH YOUā€ list)


Back to Pigā€¦ I found myself completely surprised by this movie. My expectations were very much subverted but not for worse. For much better. I expected crazy Cage and instead got a movie that tells a story about loss and how we cope.


Pig invites you to ask yourself the lengths you would go for what you love while making you somehow care about what happened to Nic Cageā€™s pigā€¦ and no, I wonā€™t spoil it. Check it out, and then start to realize ā€œwow that ear of corn has some weird tastes in moviesā€

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page