top of page

Puss in Boots: The Last Wish (2022)🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽

An absolute triumph in animation, Puss in Boots: The Last Wish is a breath of new life into the “shrekverse” that stands up on its own as one of the best movies in the set.


The thing that stands out above all else is the animation style for the action sequences. It’s stunning, gorgeous, engaging and jus purrfect.


An important but simple message is at the core of this movie, one I admittedly fail to do. Stop the chase, smell the posies, live and love. We don’t get nine lives



I didn’t expect any of that going into this movie. And I can’t even say I wanted to see it. But here I am. Can’t find a fault. Not every movie message needs to be subtle to hit. What a fun little adventure this movie.



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page