top of page

Stuber (2019) 🌽🌽🌽

Your classic odd-couple buddy cop movie with some good over the top laughs offers a nice palate cleanse if you’re looking for some silly fun I liked this movie waaaaaay more than I ever expected to


I remember when this movie came out and seeing all the promotion for it and thought “I want nothing to do with this” but this fun movie directed by Michael Dowse and written by Tripper Clancy surprises with some great comedy scenes and is a nice, light-hearted romp


Dave Batista’s basically blind stereotypical movie cop “man’s man” is nicely countered by Kumail Nanjiani’s nice guy in touch with his feelings. Both characters are severely flawed but both learn a little something from the other because there’s a formula to these films!


But there’s a reason we have a formula it’s because it works and this movie works. It’s not world shaking but it’s fun. We watch movies to have some sort of fun right?


I had to dock it half a point for murdering one of my favorite actors five minutes into the movie but I’m glad I took this ride. Get it cuz he drives an Uber? But I can’t give it five stars, so how about three corn. See I can also make puns, movie that makes lots of puns.




0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page