top of page

The Adam Project (2022)🌽🌽🌽🌽

A solid fun movie about dealing with grief and loss with some time travel and sci-fi fighting in between, The Adam Project was a pleasant surprise and a fine movie that hit me where it hurts in the last 15 minutes enough to bump the score up a


I won’t dive into the movie’s take on time travel because I have many many thoughts on the subject, and to be fair this isn’t a time travel movie. Time travel is the vehicle to tell a story about grief, loss, growing up, how we view the past through the window of time


And that’s the strength of this movie. That’s why I watched. That’s why I cried. (I’ll own it) Without this emotional center to the story, the movie would be just an okay time travel beat ‘em up. But this one has a heart


Ryan Reynolds plays a Ryan Reynolds type, and Walker Scobell is very good as young Adam. Couple that with wonderful performances by Mark Ruffalo and Jennifer Garner and the emotions are felt. They jump off the screen and punch you in the face (there’s a lot of punching in this)


No spoilers, but the movie was going to get a solid from me until we got past the climax, had our final scenes, and the emotions poured off the screen. Granted, it hits me very personally but credit where credit is due

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page