top of page

Rocky Horror Picture Show (1985) 🌽🌽🌽

Updated: Dec 21, 2022

That was a fun romp.


@wholepepper told me to watch this and she informed me this movie is held up as a queer icon movie considering the time in which it came out and I can see why.


This whole movie feels like it’s telling it’s audience to embrace who they are. Embrace it all, life’s a show.


Now in terms of movie quality. It’s mostly pretty good. Moments felt like they dragged, not every song is a hit, most of them are and I can see why the live production is the proper way to see this.


I thought Tim Curry crushes the iconic role of Frank Furter and can see why this character is mostly held in high regard. Tim Curry embraces the character and I felt it through the screen


Susan Sarandon as Janet was also quite good. Her big number in the middle of the movie was quite the head turner and her partner Barry Bostwick (Brad) also put in a fine performance


Oh and I almost forgot meatloaf is in it


Rocky Horror Picture Show is worth a viewing, but I think a live showing is probably the best way to see this

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page