top of page

Twilight Breaking Dawn Pt 2 (2012)🌽

It’s done. It’s over. After five (FIVE?!?) movies the brooding teenage love triangle series is over. And it finished in a way so fitting of the series: Boring and disappointing and a bit infuriating


Having said that, it contending for being the best in the series, but really falls short with the ending. Good thing I only watched movies and wasn’t reading books


SPOILERS AHEAD


What was frustrating that, the coolest (I use that term relatively and very loosely) part of this movie was just a vision. And everyone just went home on their merry way. Extremely anticlimactic. But very fitting. There were never any real stakes in these movies, why start now?


The first hour and change of the movie moves at what feels like a snails pace, we hit an actual interesting crescendo only to fall flat on the final note. Again, very fitting.


It’s all rather dull. And nothing ever has any consequence. Other than Bella’s immortal now. That’s technically a consequence. I can some up my feelings about the whole series with one gif


Overall I had some laughs. It was awkward, poorly produced, cringe inducing. I was amused at times, but it’s just not for me. The movies aren’t good movies. Nothing sucks you in unless you already read these books. Like Bella and ketchup: this was a struggle I couldn’t win




3 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page