top of page

Willy’s Wonderland 🌽🌽🌽 (2021)

Nic Cage fights haunted chuckle cheese. Do I really need to write more? I will if I have to but like…. Be honest: You’re sold right now


Nic Cage is stranded in a hick town, told if he cleans up a rundown kids restaurant, they’ll fix his car. Only it’s a haunted chuckle cheese with murderous mascots. Seriously? Not sold yet? Okay fine I’ll write a short actual review


Writer G.O Parsons clearly is a fan of Five Nights at Freddy’s and wanted to beat the guys making an actual Freddy movie tot he punch (the script has been canned at least twice, rumor has it) Or he had some bad birthday parties. Either way, we win!


The acting is mostly awful but typical horror movie camp. Nic Cage is just incredible and his whole never turn down a role thing is working for me. (Mostly… looking at you “Knowing”)


It has all the elements of#f a B horror movie that fans of the genre love: Awful caricatures pretending to be characters, a stupid plot, violence, dumb teenagers dying Except this one has Nic Cage!


Honestly if you love this sorta thing you’re gonna love this movie, as I did. But three corn is as high as I can go because I mean, the acting is still awful outside of Cage and there were some cinematic flaws, a really bad CGI fight, and it’s a B movie. But it’s fun. Go have fun

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page